Milwaukee Center for Independence: Assisting individuals with special needs

Board of Directors


Members of the Board of Directors contribute their time and talent to further the agency's mission - to assist individuals and families with special needs to better live and work in the community.


Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Chairperson: Jeff Fleming, Kingston Crossing

Immediate Past Chairperson: Timothy Voigtman, Attorney, Foley & Lardner

Vice Chairperson: John Linnen, BMO Harris Bank

Secretary: Dr. Mary Spencer, RN, MSN, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Milwaukee School of Engineering

Teri Zywicki, President and CEO


Clifton Crump, Operations Manager, City of Milwaukee Fire & Police Commission

Michael Ertz, Founder, Ertz Consulting

John H. Givens III, retired

Rebecca (Riv) Goldman, General Counsel, Optimas

Jim Henry, Milwaukee Public Schools Principal (retired)

The Hon. Joan Kessler, Court of Appeals District 1

E. Michael McCann, Milwaukee County District Attorney (retired)

Dale Miller, Reiman Publications Print Coordinator (retired)

Daniel Neely, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Accounting, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Robin Reese, Executive Director, Thirty Six Blocks, Inc.

Antonio Riley, Consultant

Francis Wiesner, Consultant

MCFI Pediatric Skilled Nursing is
Accredited by the Joint Commission. MCFI core programs are accredited by CARF


© 2017 MCFI. All rights reserved.